Zero Waste Marin Logo

JPA Board

The Board of Directors is comprised of one representative from each member agency. The Board member may be a member of the agency’s City or Town; Council, Board of Supervisors, or staff.

Zero Waste Marin Board Member information can be found below.

Jurisdiction Name Title
Belvedere Robert Zadnik City Manager
Belvedere Anthony Boyd (Alternate) Public Works Director
Corte Madera Adam Wolff Town Manager
Corte Madera Demetre Copeland (Alternate) Assistant Civil Engineer
County of Marin Derek Johnson County Executive
County of Marin Dan Eilerman (Alternate), B&E Assistant CAO
Fairfax Heather Abrams, (Chair), B&E Town Manager
Fairfax Loren Umbertis (Alternate) Director DPW
Larkspur Dan Schwarz City Manager
Larkspur Shannon O’Hare (Alternate) Assistant City Manager
Mill Valley Todd Cusimano (Vice Chair), B&E City Manager
Mill Valley Danielle Staude (Alternate) Sustainability Project Manager
Novato Jessica Deakyne, E City Manager (Acting)
Novato Gretchen Schubeck (Alternate), P Sustainability Coordinator
Ross Christa Johnson Town Manager
Ross Eric Robbe (Alternate) Senior Building Inspector
San Anselmo David Donery Town Manager
San Rafael John Stefanski E Assistant City Manager
San Rafael Cory Bytof (Alternate), P Sustainability Manager
Sausalito Chris Zapata City Manager
Sausalito Catie Thow Garcia (Alternate) Resiliency and Sustainability Manager
Tiburon Greg Chanis Town Manager
Tiburon David Eshoo (Alternate) Associate Engineer



  • E:   Executive Committee Member
  • B:   Budget Subcommittee Member
  • P:   Programs Subcommittee Member

To learn more about the JPA board including election procedures, terms of office, and compensation policy, refer to the JPA Agreement (pdf) (893KB).

To attend a JPA Board meeting please refer to the Agendas & Minutes page for more details.